Skip to main navigation.

Directors and Staff

Tri-County Electric Cooperative exists to provide service to its members in the best manner possible. The board of directors meets monthly to develop policies and approve long range plans for the organization.

The board consists of nine directors elected by the membership. Three directors are elected from each of the three counties served by the cooperative: Jefferson, Marion and Washington.

The annual membership meeting of the cooperative is held for the purpose of electing board members, giving annual reports and conducting any other business deemed necessary. Each member is entitled to one vote upon each matter submitted to a vote at the meeting of the members. Current directors are as follows:


Tri-County Electric Cooperative Directors
Jefferson County Marion County Washington County

Donnie Laird, Waltonville

Larry Manning, Belle Rive

Kathy Withers, Mount Vernon

Tom Beyers, Odin

Sam Phillips, Salem

Greg Vieira, Salem

Phil Carson, Oakdale

Doug Knolhoff, Hoyleton

Rick Russell, Richview


Tri-County Electric Cooperative Staff

Tri-County Electric Cooperative employs staff level personnel to oversee the day-to-day operations of each department of the cooperative. Current staff members and their respective titles follow:

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Click to receive our newsletter