Tri-County Electric Cooperative exists to provide service to its members in the best manner possible. The board of directors meets monthly to develop policies and approve long range plans for the organization.

The board consists of nine directors elected by the membership. Three directors are elected from each of the three counties served by the cooperative: Jefferson, Marion and Washington.

The annual membership meeting of the cooperative is held for the purpose of electing board members, giving annual reports and conducting any other business deemed necessary. Each member is entitled to one vote upon each matter submitted to a vote at the meeting of the members. Current directors are as follows:


Tri-County Electric Cooperative Directors
Jefferson County Marion County Washington County

Donnie Laird, Waltonville

Larry Manning, Belle Rive

Kathy Withers, Mount Vernon

Tom Beyers, Odin

Sam Phillips, Salem

Michelle Barbee, Salem

Phil Carson, Oakdale

Doug Knolhoff, Hoyleton

Jordan Brink, Richview